

## 2025 Page Annual Conference



Sandra J. Peart
Dean and E. Claiborne Robins
Distinguished Professor of
Leadership Studies,
University of Richmond

Sandra J. Peart is dean of the University of Richmond's Jepson School of Leadership Studies, E. Claiborne Robins Distinguished Professor in Leadership Studies, and President of the Jepson Scholars Foundation. The Jepson School is the first institution of its kind, dedicated to bringing a multidisciplinary approach to understanding leadership not merely as a position,

but as a dynamic process and relationship, and cultivating students as future leaders in a broad range of business, nonprofit and government sectors.

Peart is a former president of the International Adam Smith Society and the History of Economics Society and a member of the Reform Club and the Mont Pelerin Society. Widely published and interviewed on ethical leadership and economics, Peart is the author of *The Essential John Stuart Mill* and edited *Hayek on Mill: The Mill-Taylor Friendship and Related Writings*. In 2024, she was awarded the History of Economics Society Distinguished Scholar Award, and she has served as a Fulbright Specialist at the Universidad del Desarrollo in Santiago, Chile.